Writing 101 #4: Serially Lost

Note 1: Write about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life, and isn’t any more.

Twist: Make today’s post the first in a three-post series. 

Note 2: originally going to write something sad but someone made my day so ah…I’ll figure something out.

Sometimes our mind waves within the daze of days
The hurt, the pain comes and goes when it pleases
Leaving behind a forsaken being to gather the pieces.
The lost pieces of hope that seem to fade
When the world is more cruel than smiling.
I am not sure where I go sometimes
I feel like I am on the side of the dead.
Invisible in a land beyond the light
Where no one can reach me and I
Cannot reach them.
No, the light seems faint but it must be there,
There must be a small bit of hope somewhere.
But where is this hope if it’s hidden around
Or where can I find the precious days
That seem gone from my life?
It looks bleak, but maybe….
Just maybe….

Leave a Reply

